Creator God

“The heavens declare the glory of God, the skies display His marvellous craftsmanship” Psalm 19:1 NLT

Today, I was reading Genesis 1, the story of creation, and it struck me just how creative God is. He flung the stars in to space, he moulded each and every creature in to a specific form, he created the sea, the land, the mountains, the desert, and of course He designed the perfectly intricate human form, in all its glory.

This week, I visited the Lake District in the North of England and it truly struck me how beautiful the world we live in really is. My boyfriend and I always joke about the classic line that Christians use when they see an amazing piece of scenery “like… how can people believe there isn’t a God dude”. However, no matter how cliché this phrase may be, it is so true. Who God is is reflected in every part of the world He created. There are some truly wonderful pieces of natural beauty that I personally think God created just because He can. Just looking at the tumblr page http://buenavistas.tumblr.com/  takes my breath away. Every time I look to a truly wonderful piece of creation, I see the face of God.

Another thing that we read in Genesis 1 is that when God had finished making all the creatures, all the earth and all of the heavens, he made mankind. “So God created man in His own image” Genesis 1:27, God created us to be like Him and if He is creative and appreciative of the Earth He created, so should we be.

God is the world’s greatest artist.

creator god

One thought on “Creator God

Leave a Reply

