Wedding anxiety…

Hey y’all! I decided to do a bit of blogging about what has been going on with my wedding preparations recently as I tend to get a lot of views when I am writing about the wedding!!

So, what’s new with me? Well, I have recently (on Monday in fact!) moved home for the remaining time before the wedding….which is in fact……. 8 WEEKS TODAY!!!! AAAAHHHH. I can’t believe how quickly the time is going!! But it is all very exciting. So, I wanted to move home to spend my last couple of months as a single lady with my parents as this is probably the last time that I am going to live with them! Crazy huh? I think in the run up to the wedding I just need to try not to get too stressed and it is good to have my mum and dad here to look after me!

Also, we are getting a PUPPY!!!

Freddie

The above is Freddie, I haven’t met him yet but he is coming home in 2 weeks and then it’ll be my responsibility to look after him during the day when everyone else is busy! I can’t wait!

Before I left I had 2 bridal showers with my friends from up north, a surprise one with my friends from church whilst Josh had a stag do at the Chinese, we shared them with our friends James & Priscilla who got married yesterday! The second one was with my mum and my uni friends at Richmond Tea Rooms in Manchester.

11259328_10206371250581837_5057526680226646549_n hen

It has been a crazy few months with uni, working and wedding planning…. and to be honest I have started to feel a bit anxious. I know that us getting married now is the right thing, but part of me can’t help but wish that one of us was slightly more settled before we get married! With two months to go, we have nowhere to live, not a great deal of money in the pot and Josh hasn’t got a job for when he finishes uni yet. Despite constantly being reassured and reassuring myself…I find myself getting a bit panicky about what’s ahead. In fact recently I have been having such bad anxiety that I had been finding it really difficult to sleep…especially when I know I have to be up early the next day. I’m usually awake until the wee hours or I’ll wake in the middle of the night and find it difficult to breathe and freak out a bit!

But a couple of weeks a go, I was driving home and getting myself a bit upset and worked up about what needs to happen between now and the wedding… but God spoke to me so clearly and told me that everything was going to be ok. He gave me the verse “(God) did not spare His own son but gave Him up for us all, how will He not also with Him, graciously give us all things.” Romans 8:32 – If God has already given me His most treasured possession – how can I think He won’t give me everything else I need too! At once I felt a sense of peace fall on me and the knot in my stomach totally disappeared.

Since then, my anxiety has got a lot better… things are on the up, Josh has some leads on potential jobs and we have a few places in mind to live in. Nothing is sorted yet, but I know that God will continue to give me everything I need. I am reminded that both in 2013 and 2014 I was in the exact same predicament, not knowing where I was going to be living and he sorted something out for me then!! I guess it is easy to get caught up in the practicalities of life but really I just need to remind myself that everything is under control. It wouldn’t be as exciting any other way!!

One thought on “Wedding anxiety…

Leave a Reply

