Impossible is nothing

Hi y’all – well I am currently sitting here on the 6th of July 12 DAYS away from getting married!

I have a feeling the next 12 days are going to go by in a complete blur so I wanted to quickly do a blog update – hopefully I will squeeze another one in by next week but we shall see!

So in my last postย I spoke about the anxiety I had been facing due to the wedding and circumstancesย afterย the wedding – one month a go things just seemed so bleak. Josh had no job and was frantically finishing his final year of uni. I am a poor student without the means to support us both… we had nowhere to live and no real ‘back-up’ option … WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN?!

I had to keep reminding myself that God has never failed me in the past. I look back over the journals of prayer requests and answers I have kept over the past three years and realise that God has never let me down yet. If you’re a Christian and your prayer life is lacking a little – try journalling! It is such a cool way of getting your emotions out of your head, on to paper and submitted to Christ.

Anyway, I digress. Last week, I was praying and having some time with God – I was stressed and anxious about the wedding and other stuff going on. Then I felt God speak to me and pop the phrase “impossible is nothing” in to my head. This phrase is kind of stolen from a t-shirt my dad has from completing the London marathon a few years a go – but nevertheless it was very apt. I wrote this down in my journal and then I noticed at the bottom of the page (my journal has printed scriptures on each page) “Anything is possible if you believe” – Mark 9:23. This is the moment that I decided to have faith that the God who flung stars in to space could sort out every tiny thing in my minuscule little life. I gave my anxieties to him and let him deal with it.

So, flash forward to now… Josh has just started his third week at his new job! This job was a miraculous provision considering he didn’t even apply for it! It has been tricky for him to adjust to working life after 23 years of being a student but we are so grateful for God’s provision (and of course Josh’s excellent portfolio!!). We also have now got the keys for our lovely flat which went off without a hitch or too much drama – despite me trying to organise it from the other side of the country!

It just shows that anything is possible if you just believe. God never said it was going to be easy, nor that we would always get our own way … but He never leaves our side and will help us through every battle!

So, all I ask in my last few days of being a Miss is that you pray for me and Josh as we prepare for our special day. I want so much for everything to go off without a hitch and to keep God central in all our celebrations!

Much love xoxoxo

p.s. I’ve attached a couple photos of my hen do which took place this weekend!

FB_IMG_1436090208666FB_IMG_1436090654409

Leave a Reply

