Holidays are coming!

Hellooo, it has been a while since I last posted (I seem to always start my blogs like that) but I just wanted to wish everyone a happy Christmas!!

This is my first Christmas in my own home, so there has been lots of Christmas crafts, baking, present wrapping and decorations to enjoy as well as of course Christmas candles!!

I would love to say I have enjoyed this season to the full this year, but with Josh’s work being so hectic and me having tonnes of uni work to do I feel like I haven’t made the most of it! It is hard not having much money around the Christmas period, but Josh and I are both looking forward to next year when we don’t have to be living off one pay cheque (hopefully!!).

As a Christian, of course, Christmas is a very important time for me. I like to spend some time reflecting on how Jesus came to this earth on Christmas eve over 2,000 years a go (yes, I know that Jesus was not actually born on Christmas eve – but its a great time to celebrate it!). I love Christmas carols and how beautifully they reflect why Jesus came to us.

this verse from one of my favourite carols, “O Little Town of Bethlehem” sums it up beautifully

“How silently, how silently the wonderous gift is given. So God imparts to human hearts the belssings of his heaven. No ear may hear his coming but in this world of sin, where meek souls will receive him still, the dear Christ enters in.”

This Christmas I hope you will let Jesus in to your heart, you will never look back!

 

Merry Christmas

Kate-Sig-1

Leave a Reply

