Early hospital photos

As I was having a look through some of my photos earlier, I realised that I’ve never shared any early photos from the hospital. Everything was such a blur in the early days that I barely remember any of it. I thought I’d share some early photos of us and the girls.

Trying to get through the contractions.

Preparing their outfits.

Early photos.

20160811_044044

Mummy in recovery.

 

Early cuddles

First tastes of colostrum

First family photo.

20160811_064354

Margot left, Dorothy right.

 

Margot spending some time in special care due to low blood sugar. Josh went to see her but I wasn’t able to get there due to having the C-section. Thankfully she was only there for a few hours and I got to be reunited with her very quickly!

So there we have it! A few photos from our time in the hospital. The whole thing was such a blur and I really struggled to feel my ‘motherly instincts’ kick in. It took me a good while to feel comfortable being a mum and feel like I knew what I was doing (actually I’m still waiting for that one!!!!). I could barely move after my c section and the two nights I spent in hospital were incredibly hard, trying to look after and breastfeed two babies round the clock without Josh there to support me in the nights. However, I couldn’t be more grateful for the incredible staff at Whiston Hospital who were so helpful and wonderful to me! I look back on these days and I wish so much that I had more photos and lots of videos of the girls and our time in the hospital! So any expectant mamas out there make sure you take a million photos because you definitely will NOT regret it! You may think you look awful but you will look back on that time as a distant memory and you will not care less how you looked!

Hope you enjoyed this post.

Kate-Sig-1

Leave a Reply

